Friday, July 1, 2011

July Area Events - Fingerl Lakes

Hairspray at the Merry-Go-Round Playhouse - Wed. June 29 – Wed. July 20. See Schedule for time. General Admission $37-$41, Seniors (62+)$34-$38, Youth (under 17) & Students (w/ID)$30-$34. Ticket prices vary slightly depending upon performance night and/or seating location. Auburn.

Fireworks Display & Syracuse University Brass Ensemble - Sunday, July 3rd: Band performance 8PM, Fireworks begin at 9:45. Admission Fee: $5.00 per car, handicapped and senior citizens free. Emerson Park, Owasco

Othello:Shakespeare at Highland Bowl Park by the Rochester Community Players – Fri. July 1- Wed. July 6, Fri. July 8 – Wed. July 13, Fri. July 15 & Sat. July 16 @ 8 p.m. Free, but donations are encouraged. Rochester.

Cedric the Entertainer at the Auditorium Theater – Sat. July 2 @ 8 p.m. $40-$70. Rochester.

Red, White & Boom at CMAC – Sat. July 2 @ 7:30 p.m. $13 – $50; Kids 12 and under are free on the lawn at CMAC. Canandaigua.

Canandaigua Wine Walk – Sat. July 2 @ 4-7 p.m. $5 includes souvenir glass. Canandaigua.

Rochester Philharmonic Orchestra Celebrates July 4th at the Main Street Bridge – Mon. July 4 @ 9 p.m. Free. Rochester.

New York State Blues Festival – Fri. July 8 starts @ 5 p.m., Sat. July 9 starts @ 1 p.m., Sun. July 10. starts @ 1 p.m. – Free, but Blues Club VIP Tickets available for $75. Syracuse.

Finger Lakes International Dragon Boat Festival – Sat. July 9 @ 8:45 a.m. – 6:30 p.m. Free for spectators. Ithaca.

Corn Hill Arts Festival - Sat. July 9 @ 10 a.m. – 6 p.m., Sun. July 10 @ 10 a.m. – 5 p.m.Free. Rochester.

Finger Lakes Lavender Festival – Sat. July 9 & Sun. July 10 @ 9 a.m. – 5 p.m. Fee for some activities. Skaneateles.

Sterling Renaissance Festival Opens – Sat. & Sun from July 9 – August 21, rain or shine @ 10 a.m. – 9 p.m. each day. Regular admission: Adults $24.95, Children 6-12 $14.95.Season Passes: Adults $204.95, Children 6-12 $102.95 Sterling.
Post a Comment